October 4, 2016

It is the 5th week of the semester here at EMU. I am doing better than I thought I would be. I have gotten very close with m suite-mate Marissa, and she has been helping me a lot with my homework. My classes are stressing me out a little bit, but not too much, surprisingly. I actually like it here, and I didn’t think I would. The first week of me being here I wanted to drop out already, but thankfully I stuck it out because I want to stay here now. I went home for a night this past weekend and surprisingly I was very ready to come back. Once I came back I felt right again which is good.

I’m struggling to keep up with my homework from my classes. I wait too long to do it because I like being with my friends and having fun, so I wait until the mornings to do my homework, which isn’t good. I’m going to try to get better at doing my homework early and have fun later in the day. I always say the first step to change is admitting there is a problem, so I believe I can make it change.

 

2 thoughts on “October 4, 2016

Leave a Reply

